Hall of Mosses Series

By Nicoline Evans

Hall of Mosses Series

Genre: Nature dystopia, earth magic

***Age Range: YA — content appropriate for Middle School age & up. Also okay for younger kids who can read large stories, such as Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.


Hall of Mosses begins with a woman (Juniper) who thinks the trees are talking to her. She wonders if she is losing her mind, but as supernatural things start unraveling around her, she realizes she might not be as crazy as she thought...


Book 1: Hall of Mosses (HOM)

Book 2: Field of Ashes (FOA)

Book 3: Vale of Fire (VOF)

In this series you get to meet the Champions of nature, starting with Juniper, and you learn more about the others as you continue reading.


If you begin the series with HOM, I wrote the trilogy in a way that you can stop reading after VOF, if you choose to. That being said, there are more stories coming.

Anticipated releases:

Book 4: Drakkina

Book 5: TBD

Book 6: TBD

^^^ I hope to write this in a way that it can be read as a standalone trilogy as well. It's in the early stages of writing, so I will have a better idea once it is completed.


Book 7: Evo: The Elements

Book 8: TBD

Book 9: TBD

I wrote Evo: The Elements first... then went backwards to fill in the history. You *CAN* start with Evo and then go to HOM, but if you do this, please note that the HOM series is no longer a stand alone trilogy, and the middle trilogy (the Drakkina series) will connect the story more fully. 


IN ADDITION: This series happens on Earth, while the Namaté series happens in a world called Namaté .... both worlds are ruled by Gaia. So, by Vapore and Vale of Fire, you'll begin to see some fun crossover action happening.