· By Nicoline Evans

Namaté Series

Genre: High fantasy, world building

***Age range: Adult. This series is meant for MATURE readers. High school & up.


Book 1: Orewall

Book 2: Crystet

Book 3: Occavas

Book 4: Vapore

Book 5:  TBD


Orewall starts off with a man made of stone who finds a heart made of glass. It is a story about forgiveness—if you do a bad thing, are you a bad person? The main character, Rhoco, does an awful thing and then goes on a self-exploratory journey where he subtly questions, "Am I a monster?" "Do I deserve forgiveness?" It is a complex tale within an immersive world. 

Below is a map of Namaté:

Book 2, Crystet, is a prequel sequel. You learn about the owner of the glass heart and why this person is the way they are. It is also a commentary on depression—being made of glass, one is sharp, yet fragile.

Book 3, Occavas, the storylines in books 1 & 2 finally meet, and this is where you'll meet the kings and queens of all the lands. You'll also learn more about the politics of the world—alliances, rebellions, betrayals, historic animosity between characters/lands.

Book 4, Vapore, is the beginning of a new chapter. New enemies, new dangers.


I have an extensive history outlined for this world, so there will be spin-offs and ancient tales from this world added to this collection one day.

IN ADDITION: This story happens in a world called Namaté, Hall of Mosses happens on Earth .... both worlds are ruled by Gaia. So, by Vapore and Vale of Fire, you'll begin to see some fun crossover action happening.